Important Back to School Information


VANDALIA — The 2015-16 school year begins on Tuesday, August 18 in the Vandalia-Butler City Schools. Below are important telephone numbers and contact information.

Butler High School

Principal: Chad Hill, 415-6302

Chad.Hill@vbcsd.com

Attendance Hotline: Cheryl Smith, 415-6307

Cheryl.Smith@vbcsd.com

Main phone number: 415-6300

 

Morton Middle School

Principal: Shannon White, 415-6647

shannon.white@vbcsd.com

Attendance: 415-6689

Main phone number: 415-6602

 

Smith Middle School

Principal: Russ Garman, 415-7000

russ.garman@vbcsd.com

Main phone number: 415-7000

Attendance: 415-7050

 

Demmitt Elementary School

Principal: Garry Martin, 415-6533

garry.martin@vbcsd.com

Main phone number: 415-6500

Attendance: 415-6532

 

Helke Elementary School

Principal: Brian Tregoning, 415-3002

brian. tregoning@vbcsd.com

Main phone number: 415-3000

Attendance: 415-3000

 

Vandalia-Butler City Schools

Superintendent: Brad Neavin, 415-6415

Bradley.Neavin@vbcsd.com

Transportation: Annette Reynolds, 415-6691 or 415-6692

transportation@vbcsd.com

Curriculum: Brandon Hartley, 415-6403

Brandon.Hartley@vbcsd.com

Pupil Personnel Services: Robert O’Leary, 415-6432

Robert.Oleary@vbcsd.com

Safety, Attendance, Enrollment: Greg Vance, 415-6425

Greg.Vance@vbcsd.com

Athletics Director: Roger Bowen, 415-6383

Roger.Bowen@vbcsd.com

Athletics Secretary: Connie Korber, 415-6384

Connie.Korber@vbcsd.com

 

Board of Education

President: Bruce Sucher, 415-6679

Bruce.Sucher@vbcsd.com

Vice President: Bud Zupp, 415-6678

Bud.Zupp@vbcsd.com

Member: Bud Cupp, 415-6682

Bud.Cupp@vbcsd.com

Member: Mary Kilsheimer, 415-6681

Mary.Kilsheimer@vbcsd.com

Member: George Moorman, 415-6680

George.Moorman@vbcsd.com

Compiled by Rebecca Pruszynski

 

Reach Vandalia-Butler City Schools at 937-415-6400.